PMI UK Chapter



Award finalists

Project Management Institute UK Chapter in association with PwC are delighted to announce the finalists for the UK National Project Awards. The standards were exceptionally high and the Chapter is very grateful for all of the submissions reflecting excellence right across the project management profession. The awards black-tie gala dinner, on 15th July 2021, will be a glittering celebration of success and the Chapter looks forward to welcoming all on the night and announcing the overall winners. 

Click here to find out more about the 2021 Black Tie Gala Dinner

The finalists for the National Project Awards are:


 1. Project of the Year [Public Sector] Sponsored by Vitality

  • NHS Nightingale Hospital, Bristol
  • Transport for London: Congestion Charge Review project
  • Office for Nuclear Regulation: State System of Accounting for and Control of Nuclear Materials project


2. Project of the Year [Private Enterprise] Sponsored by Fruition Consulting

  • Arup: Procter & Gamble R&D facility, Reading Campus project
  • Hermes: Delivery Network Capacity project
  • Secure Trust Bank: Project Darwin, workplace transformation


3. PMO of the Year Sponsored by Infor

  • HM Land Registry Transformation PMO
  • Home Group PMO
  • Wessex Water IT PMO


 4. Early in Career Project Professional of the Year Sponsored by HSBC

  • TSgt James Beasley , USAF/RAF Mildnehall
  • James Pearce, Rolls-Royce
  • Megan Hampton, Microsoft
  • Muhammad Bhoyroo, Openreach


 5. Project Management for Social Good Sponsored by Afrissance

  • Foodprint: social supermarket and surplus food redistribution network
  • Future Brew: environmental and sustainable brewing
  • Zero Waste Scotland: anti-litter consumer behaviour campaign


 6. Project Professional of the Year Sponsored by Stoneseed

  • Carlos Eduardo Martins Serra
  • Dr Lihong Zhang, University of Manchester
  • Jenni Borg, Ministry of Justice


In addition, the top 10 finalists for the Covid-19 Special Award are listed here: Special Covid-19 Award